play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M Cars Surrey

At M Cars Surrey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M Cars Surrey

M Cars Surrey
5
4.7

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    M Cars - really good experience

    By Kerry A on 26 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service received from M Cars Surrey - slight delay with the V5 but they phoned me with regular updates on progress. Three weeks after I bought the car the air conditioning stopped working, it needed a new condenser and I wasn’t having much luck with the warranty company. I phoned M Cars and much to my surprise they offered to replace the condenser and fix the problem free of charge - I live about 3 hours away so they arranged for me to pick up the condenser at my local Euro Car Parts and get it fitted locally. The money was transferred back to me the next day. Really impressed with this dealer and would recommend to anyone in the future


  • 5

    Worst dealer I've ever encountered!!!

    By Gerri C on 30 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    By far the WORST dealer I've ever encountered! Made an appointment to go view one of their cars. Offered a deposit and was told I didn't need to as we would be the 'first' to view the car and we had an appointment. On day of appointment, called to confirm and asked if they could collect us from the station to which they said yes. We traveled a long way and as we were approaching the dealership with only 15 mins of our journey left, he suddenly called to say that someone was there expressing an interest in 'our' car and that he was going to sell it to the other customer. I protested and explained that he couldn't do that, it was extremely unprofessional and that we had an appointment but he replied 'it's business, I need the money'. I told him to wait as we nearly there and that he should give us first refusal and that if we didn't want it then he could offer it to the other customer - either way, he would make a sale but he said no 'I've sold it now'.


  • 5

    Very pleased!

    By Donna C on 19 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found M Cars Surrey very friendly, approachable and extremely professional. They offered me a fair part-ex price and felt I got a fair deal all round. The whole experience was pleasurable and stress free and I would most definitely use them again and recommend them to people. They took the time to explain everything to me and nothing was a problem - great little outfit. Try them - you won't be disappointed!


  • 5

    A nightmare!

    By Mark S on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid! They sold me a car with a faulty gearbox as it doesn't select the correct gear when doing over 60 mph. I even lost gears completely on the motorway! Nissan and an independant gearbox specialist have given their report and provided quotes to fix the problem, it will cost more than the what I paid for the vehicle! M Cars are not interested in fixing the car and they have had it for over 2+ months to address the fault. They even threatened me with storage charges unless I collected the faulty car and they wouldn't even let me check the vehicle to see if it was fixed when it was collected. You may get lucky and get a functional vehicle from M Cars but be warned if it has a major problem then you will see a different side to them than the positive reviews that have been written.


  • 5

    Honest and professional service

    By Caia M on 08 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a lady it can be daunting buying a car from a dealer. M cars staff are very pleasant polite and helpful and everything about the entire process was very honest and straightforward. I’m extremely happy with M Cars service and I absolutely love my car!


  • 5

    Pleasant service, very polite, didn't oversell

    By Dom C on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2004 Seat Ibiza FR Diesel with my mother a few months ago. Great service, polite, did not oversell the car, kept the conversation going. Very much looked after us in getting the car prepared for delivery with a full tank of fuel and fixed all and any issues noted. Very much recommended!


  • 5

    Stress free buying with confidence

    By Samantha M on 27 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Have just test drove and bought my new BMW Tourer from M Cars. Mohammed was friendly, efficient and informative from the first phone call to arrange a test drive, to part exchanging my old car and to Driving away in my new one. We found there to be a good selection of cars at competitive prices. Would definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    Great guys!

    By Siobhan D on 08 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After our car suddenly needed major repairs we decided to go for a new car instead. We called m cars & told them what was wrong with our car & booked in to view another with the view to part exchange. My old car got us to their property then died on the driveway! Very embarrassing! But everyone there was so kind & pushed the car to their garage & they still took it as part ex! Luckily we liked one of the cars they had for sale & as we were stuck they offered to get the car ready to drive away there & then while we did the paperwork. We can’t recommend the guys at m cars enough, they were helpful, honest & understanding. & in the future we would not hesitate to go there again for a car :)


  • 5

    Helpful, fair & honest

    By Ray V on 29 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We brought a Vauxhall Astra from M Cars Surrey after seeing the ad on Autotrader. We found them very helpful & friendly, they volunteered any information on the Astra& fixed any minor faults that were on it, we purchased the car without any worry. We definitely would buy another vehicle from them.


  • 5

    Professional Service

    By D S on 24 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying process made very easy and straight forward. Very happy with the car.