play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M Cars Surrey

At M Cars Surrey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M Cars Surrey

M Cars Surrey
5
4.8

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent. First class customer service.

    By J J on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Run by 3 friendly, helpful, knowledgeable guys who take their time to explain everything and help you get to know the car with no pushiness. Did everything we asked and more. Good cars at competitive prices. Would definitely use again but won't be changing this car any time soon!


  • 5

    Good car and good service

    By Chris B on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from M Cars. Good stock of vehicles so lots of choice. Description accurate and car in good condition. Helpful and very efficient service. Would recommend to others.


  • 5

    Sold car we had reserved over phone

    By Jackie B on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My dad phoned up at 10am asking about a Golf. He explained that we would be driving over 80 miles to reach M Cars so they promised to reserve the car until 2pm. When we arrived at 1:45 after a long drive they had sold the car. We were so disappointed after coming such a long way. Their word meant nothing. They then told us we should have made a deposit over the phone if we wanted it but no-one told us this prior. Gutted to have driven all that way for nothing.


  • 5

    Nice family run company

    By William L on 09 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The guys at M Cars were very professional and attentive. They took the time to talk me through the car I was interested in, pointing out both good and bad points. At no point did I feel under any pressure to buy the car or to hurry up my inspection. They gave me time to thoroughly look over the car on my own. Unfortunately I realised that the car wasn't right for me but had it been I would have been full of confidence to make the purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent car and experience

    By Neil H on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can highly recommend M Cars. My experience was excellent. I am delighted with the car, there was no pressure during the sale - I could examine the car for as long as I wanted. They carried out all the work they promised and even fixed a couple of things I hadn't spotted. They kept all their promises and also gave me a sensible price for my part exchange. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.


  • 5

    M Cars - really good experience

    By Kerry A on 26 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service received from M Cars Surrey - slight delay with the V5 but they phoned me with regular updates on progress. Three weeks after I bought the car the air conditioning stopped working, it needed a new condenser and I wasn’t having much luck with the warranty company. I phoned M Cars and much to my surprise they offered to replace the condenser and fix the problem free of charge - I live about 3 hours away so they arranged for me to pick up the condenser at my local Euro Car Parts and get it fitted locally. The money was transferred back to me the next day. Really impressed with this dealer and would recommend to anyone in the future


  • 5

    Worst dealer I've ever encountered!!!

    By Gerri C on 30 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    By far the WORST dealer I've ever encountered! Made an appointment to go view one of their cars. Offered a deposit and was told I didn't need to as we would be the 'first' to view the car and we had an appointment. On day of appointment, called to confirm and asked if they could collect us from the station to which they said yes. We traveled a long way and as we were approaching the dealership with only 15 mins of our journey left, he suddenly called to say that someone was there expressing an interest in 'our' car and that he was going to sell it to the other customer. I protested and explained that he couldn't do that, it was extremely unprofessional and that we had an appointment but he replied 'it's business, I need the money'. I told him to wait as we nearly there and that he should give us first refusal and that if we didn't want it then he could offer it to the other customer - either way, he would make a sale but he said no 'I've sold it now'.


  • 5

    Very pleased!

    By Donna C on 19 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found M Cars Surrey very friendly, approachable and extremely professional. They offered me a fair part-ex price and felt I got a fair deal all round. The whole experience was pleasurable and stress free and I would most definitely use them again and recommend them to people. They took the time to explain everything to me and nothing was a problem - great little outfit. Try them - you won't be disappointed!


  • 5

    A nightmare!

    By Mark S on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid! They sold me a car with a faulty gearbox as it doesn't select the correct gear when doing over 60 mph. I even lost gears completely on the motorway! Nissan and an independant gearbox specialist have given their report and provided quotes to fix the problem, it will cost more than the what I paid for the vehicle! M Cars are not interested in fixing the car and they have had it for over 2+ months to address the fault. They even threatened me with storage charges unless I collected the faulty car and they wouldn't even let me check the vehicle to see if it was fixed when it was collected. You may get lucky and get a functional vehicle from M Cars but be warned if it has a major problem then you will see a different side to them than the positive reviews that have been written.


  • 5

    Honest and professional service

    By Caia M on 08 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a lady it can be daunting buying a car from a dealer. M cars staff are very pleasant polite and helpful and everything about the entire process was very honest and straightforward. I’m extremely happy with M Cars service and I absolutely love my car!